Awestruck

Desire sets our compass; real life steers our course.

One of my most favorite moments in this lifetime – meeting Mitch Albom.

image

image

 

I was in college when I first read his book, The Five People You Meet in Heaven. It was recommended by a good friend of mine. The experience was surreal. I’ve always been fascinated with the mysteries of life and death. The book changed something within myself. It’s one of the few books that made me shed tears.

Tuesdays with Morrie and For One More Day also pulled at my heartstrings. They are both inspirational in different ways.

His latest book equally did the same. It made me think. It made me ponder about the intricacies of our existence. It made me rethink about faith and life after death.

And I learned one thing: people will believe what they want to believe.

Now, I want to say this:

Thank you, Mitch Albom. Your stories restore my faith in humanity. I love life a little more.

One thought on “Awestruck

Leave a Reply

