Doodles and Scribbles:I Am a Cynic

Through the years, I realized that some things matter more than the others.

I thought love is everything. I used to believe that my ultimate purpose in this world is to find my perfect mate – the other piece of my soul. Everything  else paled in comparison.

But no. Life is no fairytale. It never was.

I learned that a peace of mind and a contented heart can get me through the most trying times, and that everything I experienced has an impact to the kind of person I am today.

I can only rely on myself – first and last.

One thought on “Doodles and Scribbles:I Am a Cynic

Leave a Reply

