The Irony

Credits to writing.wikinut.com
Credits to writing.wikinut.com

 

Here we go again, sitting side by side and watching the world go by.

There’s nothing but silence between us. Strangely though, I feel comfortable. Like it’s the most natural thing in the world.

You have that playful smile in your lips. I love the way the gentle breeze make your hair dance, and the shadow cast by the setting sun in your handsome face. I love the way you tap your fingers against your thighs, as if you’re listening to the kind of music that only you can hear.

Just being this close to you sends my heart into somersault. I wonder how you do that. And I wonder if you feel the same way.

When I look at you, I can almost see the rest of my life in your eyes. Those chocolate brown eyes that can see through my soul.

A girl can dream, they say. Yet I know better.

There might be you and me. But there’s no us.

Note: Because I just can’t think of a good theme to write about, I have to settle to the babblings of the pathetic and hopeless romantic side of me. All for the need to post something in the first day of July. 🙂

3 thoughts on “The Irony

Leave a Reply

