Purposeless Amble

Field
Field (Photo credit: Moyan_Brenn)

 

All my life, I trudge in every road without expecting where it would lead me. Sometimes, almost recklessly, I make decisions out of impulse. I don’t always do what people expect me to, unless I want it in the first place.

I believe that everybody has a choice. So, if they happen to stumble and fall, they’re the only ones who can pick themselves up and resume the fight. All of us are accountable for every actions we make.

I’m never an aggressive person, neither am I competitive.

I just like the way things are in my life. I let them  be. I go with the flow.

But if I have to  go for something I really want, I’m unstoppable. I always believe that everything is possible if we put our hearts and minds into  what we do.

Right now, I’m doing what I do best.

I write. I’m getting the hang of it.

Maybe, I survived being an introvert all my life because I  can live alone. I can be contented as long as I have a pen and paper, a dozen of books and good music for company.

Being alone makes me reflect more about myself, and what had become of my life.

And now I’m thinking of a million possibilities. It doesn’t hurt to dream, after all.

4 thoughts on “Purposeless Amble

  1. It’s a wonderful thing to know who you are and lead a life being that person. Very motivational, thank you. Daily struggles can cloud one’s vision, but to be reminded of life’s journey in subtle ways is one of life’s true joys. Thank you for your story…

    Like

Leave a Reply

