Doodles and Scribbles: Summer, Dusk and Stars

English: Pleiades Star Cluster
English: Pleiades Star Cluster (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

“I’ve loved the stars too fondly to be fearful of the night.” Galileo Galilei

There’s something about summer that makes  me want to go outside during dusk and stare into the sky, then wait for the first winking stars to appear before my eyes.

Enchanting. Bewitching. Captivating.

Simply magical.

It makes me think of faeries and wizards, and Ireland. It makes me dream of all the beautiful things in the world.

When I look up, I can feel that I can do almost anything…even the impossible.

The star-strewn sky is the closest thing to magic that I can ever have.

2 thoughts on “Doodles and Scribbles: Summer, Dusk and Stars

Leave a Reply

