A Dance with Life

Dream girl

I can’t exactly remember when I’ve regarded the future as bleak, uncertain and possibly daunting.

When I was a child, I used to dream of what will be. I can’t wait to grow up fast enough.

And now, here I am. All grown up.

But there’s always this part of me that clings to the child inside. There’s always this constant longing in my heart to go back to the carefree old days when all I ever care about are fun and games.

If only…that’s my constant mantra.

Well, if only time-turners exist. Although, I wouldn’t really want to use one. It’s too complex. What if I’ll change the whole history? It’s a tricky business, indeed.

The future may indeed be dark and murky, but it’s actually fortunate that it is so. Who would want to know exactly what will happen  tomorrow? It’s creepy.

Besides, it takes the surprise out of life. I can just imagine how boring it will be if we all know what the far future holds for us.

So, where does this leave me?

Living by the moment. It’s a cliche, I know. But it’ true. I’ll take one day at a time. Just like how this song goes:

Life’s a dance, you learn as you go.
Sometimes you lead, sometimes you follow.
Don’t worry ’bout what you don’t know,
life’s a dance, you learn as you go.

So, just dance along. Make up the steps as you go. You’ll get there someday, that’s for sure.

Yes, someday, you’ll be where you are always meant to be.

4 thoughts on “A Dance with Life

  1. A Dance with Life. Sentimental post.Few days ago l posted an article About (The present will be the reflection of the past)WE can decide our past but not our future,What ever we do now it will become a part of our past.l lived my teens and twenties l believe one time is enough.My future are my children and my grand children.To give them a solid foundation is the insurance for a successful future.Regards.Jalal ( thank you for keeping in touch.)

    Like

Leave a Reply

