Doodles and Scribbles: We Don’t Always Get What We Want

Have you ever felt like bursting with anticipation, wanting something so much but there’s just no way you can get it?

I did, countless of times.

It always drive me crazy, to the point that I’m on the verge of throwing tantrums or contemplate wishing on shooting stars.

Then, when everything calms down, I realize how pathetic I’ve been. And that, it’s okay to be pathetic sometimes. After all, if everybody is so damn perfect, then the world wouldn’t be this chaotic .

So, I simply shrug and move on.

Life doesn’t end just because I can’t get what I want.

 

Leave a Reply

